Find us on Facebook:  

Education

We provide quality continuing education courses for REALTORS®. We offer a variety of educational programs, including NAR Designation classes such as Accredited Buyer Representative (ABR), and Graduate REALTOR® Institute (GRI) classes. We also offer Strategies of Listing, Finance and Purchase Contract classes for both new and experienced agents. We continue to look for additional classes to help our members get the most from their real estate business. Most of our continuing education courses are also available online.


Please scroll down for the Calendar of Upcoming Education Courses.

Upcoming Continuing Education

    • Tuesday, December 05, 2017
    • 9:00 AM - 12:15 PM
    • Natural Energy Laboratory of Hawaii Authority (NELHA) - Training Room Hale Lako building
    • 0

    Sorry, but this event is now sold out. You can join the waitlist and we will send you an email when additional spaces become available.

    Join waitlist

    THIS CLASS IS FULL

    Instructor: Robin Sagadraca

    Time: Registration begins after 8:30 AM

    Class is 9:00 AM to 12:15 PM

    Sponsor: Old Republic

    Core A Class - Technology:  The Good, The Bad, & The Evil; Clients Trust Accounts, and the 2017 Real Estate-Related Legislative Update

    Bring a warm jacket/sweater, that room is really cold from the deep seawater A/C and temperature cannot be adjusted. Parking is behind the Hale lako building. 

    The road to Otec is under construction, you must enter and exit from the road across from Kaiminani Drive.  Follow signs and head towards the beach road.  Go to the very end of the paved road to NEHLA.  Hale Lako Building, parking in back.



Past events

Friday, November 17, 2017 Core Class - Core A
Wednesday, November 08, 2017 GRI Class - Land Use & Development
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 Core Class - Core A
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 CE Class - Negotiating in an online world
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 CE Class - Mind Your Own Business
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 Core Class - Core A
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 Core Class - Core A
Wednesday, September 06, 2017 CE Class - You Can't Get There From Here A Close Look At Easements
Friday, August 25, 2017 Strategies Class - Exclusive Right to Sell
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 Core Class - Core A
Friday, July 21, 2017 Strategies Class - Establishing Market Value
Friday, July 14, 2017 CE Class - Advanced Issues and Strategies For IRC Section 1031 Tax Deferred Exchanges
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 GRI Class - Property Management & Landlord/Tenant
Friday, June 23, 2017 Strategies Class - Purchase Contract
Friday, June 16, 2017 CE Class - Disclosure 3.0
Wednesday, May 24, 2017 CE Class - Hawaii Lands Historical Review
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 GRI Class - Condominiums & Community Associations
Friday, April 21, 2017 Fair Housing - No Place for Discrimination Update 2017
Friday, April 07, 2017 Strategies Class - Finance, Loan Choices
Friday, April 07, 2017 Strategies Class - Finance, Know the Borrower
Friday, March 24, 2017 Strategies Class - Getting the Listing
Wednesday, February 22, 2017 CE Class - Reverse Mortgage
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 CE Class - Reverse Mortgage
Wednesday, February 08, 2017 CE Class - Technology Trends Impacting the Industry
Friday, January 27, 2017 CE Class - NAR Safety Issues Realtor Safety Program
Friday, November 18, 2016 CORE B - Nov 18
Tuesday, October 25, 2016 CORE B - Oct 25
Wednesday, September 07, 2016 Buyer Representation

West Hawaii Association of REALTORS®
75-5995 Kuakini Hwy., #221, Kailua Kona, HI 96740
Phone (808) 329-4874 Fax (808) 329-5191





Website Engineer: XLeration Services

© 2016 West Hawaii Association of REALTORS®

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software